Can I manually resubscribe a participant who has unsubscribed?

Yes, but only if they were manually unsubscribed through the Textizen interface. Participants who unsubscribed by texting a standard unsubscribe keyword (STOP, END, QUIT) must resubscribe themselves by texting START to any number associated with your Campaign.

To resubscribe a participant who was manually unsubscribed:

  1. Browse to their Participant page by clicking on their phone number anywhere in your Campaign. 
  2. Click the "Unsubscribed" switch at the top right. You will be asked to confirm that you have permission to resubscribe that participant.
  3. The participant will be resubscribed and the subscription switch will change to "Subscribed."